Protected lands of the Russian North

IMPLEMENTATION PLAN OF THE PILOT PROJECT "SYSTEM OF AUTO-TOURIST ROUTES" Reserved lands of the Russian North "(in the Arkhangelsk region, the Nenets Autonomous Okrug and the Republic of Karelia)"

Interregional tourist route "Reserved lands of the Russian North" includes 20 regions of the Northwestern Federal District, which requires huge financial and time costs for the creation, assessment and formation of auto-tourist routes. In this regard, we propose to create an autotouristic route "Silver Necklace", which will run in three constituent entities of the Northwestern Federal District - the Arkhangelsk Region, the Republic of Karelia, and the Nenets Autonomous Okrug.

The route runs through all the main attractions of these regions and allows the tourist to see within a few days the main part of the beauties of the Russian North: from ancient monasteries to the wonders of nature, almost untouched by man (ecotourism).

At the moment, autotourism clubs and tourist associations of these entities cooperate in the field of autotourism and even develop autotouristic routes. So, at the beginning of 2019, a motor rally was carried out along the route Veliky Ustyug - Kotlas - Yarensk - Aikino - Usogorsk - Leshukonskoye - Zherd - Kimzha - Pinega - Arkhangelsk - Severodvinsk - Onega - Kargopol - Pudozh - Sortavala. The passport of this route was drawn up and transferred to the Federal Tourism Agency.

In order for us to develop auto tourism, including caravanning, more extensively with the involvement of a flow of auto tourists (caravaners), official support is urgently needed, that is, the creation of a pilot project "Silver Necklace".

This direction should become one of the priorities among government bodies, representatives of auto clubs and various NGOs.

For the further development of this route, representatives of the autotourism sphere have worked out and identified the main tasks that require a priority solution:

  1. Conducting an expert assessment of the territories where it is planned to create autotourism clusters.
  2. The opening of a section of the Kusha - Onega road, which will allow an autotouristic route along the White Sea coast and provide tourists with access to NP Vodlozersky, as well as shorten the route and allow tourists from Scandinavia to get to the Arkhangelsk Region and the Nenets Autonomous Okrug faster and more conveniently.
  3. Based on the results of the work of experts in the field, it is proposed to determine the places for creating parking lots for caravaners, campgrounds, etc. in all three subjects.
  4. Creation of a unified database of tour operators + auto clubs in the indicated regions.
  5. Creation of a unified calendar of events in the district aimed at attracting the attention of government authorities, business communities-NGOs to car tourism.
  6. Increased media attention to the development of auto tourism in the Northwestern Federal District.
  7. Support from the federal center.

Route "Reserved lands of the Russian North" will be able to become the main auto-tourist route in the North of Russia and become a center of attraction for tourists from all over the world!

Information about the participants and initiators of the events: Association of motorists of the Arkhangelsk region, the Arkhangelsk regional tourist association, the Federation of sports tourism of Karelia (Arkhangelsk, Kotlasskaya st., 3, room 2-N).

Contact information: Chairman of the Association of Motorists of the Arkhangelsk Region, a member of the working group on the development of auto tourism in Russia of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation for Physical Culture, Sports, Tourism and Youth Affairs Alexey Vsevolodovich Nesterenko, contact phone: +7 (911) 566-88-36, e-mail: aaaa.29@yandex.ru.

ROUTES "Reserved lands of the Russian North"

on the roads of the Russian north

A group of travelers, consisting of eight crews: one off-road vehicle and seven mobile homes, traveled along the “Protected Lands of the Russian North” route, which passed from Karelia along the southern coast of the White Sea to Arkhangelsk.

The caravaners started from Helsinki (Finland), drove their way to Kostomuksha, crossed the border and reached Valdai, which is the center of the Kenozersky National Park.

The travelers managed to get to know all the difficulties of the roads of the Russian North. As a reward for their endurance, they drove through the most beautiful road Kargopol-Onega, saw ancient churches of Russian wooden architecture and disappearing villages.

The hospitable inhabitants of the village of Vershinino greeted the tourists with songs and dances in Russian national costumes.

The group was able to cross the Onega River only on foot and headed towards the village of Vorzogory. In this village there is an amazing attraction - the Vorzogorsk temple ensemble - the last tee preserved on the coast of the White Sea, and a museum of everyday life of the VIII-XIX centuries.

On the way to St. Petersburg, the travelers stopped at Staraya Ladoga, where the history of Russia began. Having reached the final point of the route, the guests examined St. Petersburg, which, as always, amazed with its magnificence and monumentality.

We are sure that after the lifting of restrictive measures, such routes will be in demand, and the National Association of Automotive Tourism and Caravanning is waiting for applications from regions where there are conditions for these routes, and those wishing to participate in the organization of roadside infrastructure.

Then our travelers went to Arkhangelsk, where a real Russian frosty winter awaited them, where they learned the peculiarities of the national winter fishing. The next day, the tourists made a sightseeing tour of the city and visited the largest museum of wooden architecture "Malye Korely", where they celebrated the Russian Shrovetide.

Continuing their way to the north, the participants of the caravanning went to the Pinezhsky district of the Arkhangelsk region. Ice caves of amazing beauty are located in the vicinity of Pinega. In this area, the caravaners got acquainted with local reindeer breeders, saw the never-freezing waterfall in the Pinezhsky reserve.

In the village of Lomonosovo, travelers took a master class on bone carving, independently made memorable souvenirs about the Russian North, went dog sledding with friendly huskies.

The guests of the Russian North were surprised by the ensemble of the Spaso-Prilutsky Monastery in Vologda, which has practically not changed since the beginning of its foundation - in 1371. In Cherepovets, they saw with their own eyes how real steel melts.

Заповедные земли Русского Севера

ПЛАН РЕАЛИЗАЦИИ ПИЛОТНОГО ПРОЕКТА «СИСТЕМА АВТОТУРИСТСКИХ МАРШРУТОВ «Заповедные земли Русского Севера» (в Архангельской области, Ненецком автономном округе и Республике Карелия)»

Межрегиональный туристический маршрут «Заповедные земли Русского Севера» включает в себя 20 регионов СЗФО, что требует огромных финансовых и временных затрат по созданию, оценке и формированию автотуристических маршрутов. В связи с этим мы предлагаем создать автотуристический маршрут «Серебряное ожерелье», который будет пролегать в трех субъектах СЗФО — Архангельская область, Республика Карелия, Ненецкий автономный округ.

Маршрут пролегает по всем основным достопримечательностям указанных регионов и дает возможность туристу увидеть в течение нескольких дней основную часть красот Русского Севера: от старинных монастырей до чудес природы, почти не тронутой человеком (экотуризм).

На данный момент автотуристические клубы и туристские ассоциации этих субъектов сотрудничают в сфере автотуризма и даже разрабатывают автотуристические маршруты. Так, в начале 2019 года был проведен автопробег по маршруту Великий Устюг — Котлас — Яренск — Айкино — Усогорск — Лешуконское — Жердь — Кимжа — Пинега — Архангельск — Северодвинск — Онега — Каргополь — Пудожь — Сортавала. Был составлен и передан в Ростуризм паспорт данного маршрута.

Для того, чтобы мы могли развивать автотуризм, в том числе караванинг, более расширенно с привлечением потока автотуристов (караванеров) крайне необходима официальная поддержка, то есть создание пилотного проекта «Серебряное ожерелье».

Это направление должно стать одним из приоритетных среди органов государственной власти, представителей автоклубов и различных НКО.

Для дальнейшего развития данного маршрута представителями автотуристической сферы проработаны и определены основные задачи, которые требуют первоочередного решения:

  1. Проведение экспертной оценки территорий, на которых планируется создание автотуристических кластеров.
  2. Открытие участка дороги Куша — Онега, что позволит провести автотуристический маршрут вдоль побережья Белого моря и обеспечит доступ туристов к НП «Водлозерский», а также сократит маршрут и позволит туристам из Скандинавии быстрее и удобнее добираться в Архангельскую область и Ненецкий автономный округ.
  3. По результатам работы экспертов в сфере предлагается определить места создания стоянок для караванеров, кемпинги и т.д. во всех трех субъектах.
  4. Создание единой базы туроператоров + автоклубов в указанных субъектах.
  5. Создание единого календаря событийных мероприятий в округе, направленных на привлечение внимания органов власти, бизнес-сообществ-НКО к автотуризму.
  6. Увеличение внимания СМИ к развитию автотуризма в СЗФО.
  7. Поддержка федерального центра.

Маршрут «Заповедные земли Русского Севера» сможет стать основным автотуристическим маршрутом на Севере России и стать центром притяжения туристов со всего мира!

Информация об участниках и инициаторах проведения мероприятий: Ассоциация автомобилистов Архангельской области, Архангельская региональная туристкая ассоциация, Федерация спортивного туризма Карелии (г. Архангельск, ул. Котласская, д. 3, помещение 2-Н).

Контактная информация: Председатель ассоциации автомобилистов Архангельской области, член рабочей группы по развитию автотуризма в России Комитета Государственной Думы ФС РФ по физической культуре, спорту, туризму и делам молодежи Нестеренко Алексей Всеволодович, контактный телефон: +7 (911) 566-88-36, e-mail: aaaa.29@yandex.ru.

МАРШРУТЫ «Заповедные земли Русского Севера»

по дорогам русского севера

Группа путешественников, состоявшая из восьми экипажей: одного внедорожника и семи домов на колесах, проехала по маршруту «Заповедные земли Русского Севера», который проходил из Карелии вдоль южного берега Белого моря до Архангельска.

Караванеры стартовали из Хельсинки (Финляндия), проехали путь до Костомукши, преодолели границу и добрались до Валдая, являющегося центром Кенозерского национального парка.

Путешественникам удалось познать все трудности дорог Русского Севера. В награду за стойкость они проехали самой красивой дорогой Каргополь-Онега, увидели старинные церкви Русского деревянного зодчества и исчезающие деревни.

Гостеприимные жители деревни Вершинино встречали туристов песнями и плясками в русских национальных костюмах.

Через реку Онега группа смогла переправиться только пешком и направилась к селу Ворзогоры. В этом селе находится удивительная достопримечательность – Ворзогорский храмовый ансамбль – последний тройник, сохранившийся на побережье Белого моря, и музей быта VIII-XIX веков.

По дороге в Санкт-Петербург путешественники заехали в Старую Ладогу, где начиналась история России. Достигнув конечной точки маршрута, гости осмотрели Санкт-Петербург, который как всегда потряс своим великолепием и монументальностью.

Уверены, что после снятия ограничительных мер, такие маршруты будут востребованы, и Общенациональная ассоциация Автомототуризма и караванинга ждет заявки от регионов, где имеются условия для проведения данных маршрутов, и желающих участвовать в организации придорожной инфраструктуры.

Затем наши путешественники отправились в Архангельск, где их ждала настоящая русская морозная зима, там они узнали особенности национальной зимней рыбалки. На следующий день туристы совершили обзорную экскурсию по городу и посетили крупнейший музей деревянного зодчества «Малые Корелы», где отпраздновали русскую масленицу.

Продолжая путь на север, участники караванинга поехали в Пинежский район Архангельской области. В окрестностях Пинеги расположились удивительной красоты ледяные пещеры. В этой местности караванеры познакомились с местными оленеводами, увидели никогда незамерзающий водопад в Пинежском заповеднике.

В селе Ломоносово путешественники прошли мастер класс по резьбе по кости, самостоятельно изготовив памятные сувениры о Русском Севере, покатались на собачьих упряжках с дружелюбными хаски.

Удивил гостей Русского Севера ансамбль Спасо-Прилуцкого монастыря в Вологде, практически не менявшегося с начала своего основания – 1371 года. В Череповце они собственными глазами увидели, как плавится настоящая сталь.